top of page
Search
  • aphotographersomet

Photography Challenge # 8

For challenge # 8 I was to collaborate with another artist. I saw a lot of potential in this challenge since my friend group consists almost entirely of artists. But none of my other friends really consider themselves to be photographers specifically so I knew I was going to be branching out beyond photography for this. My professor's compliments of my first photography challenge, challenge #7, really solidified what I wanted to do with this prompt. So I decided to follow with that idea and let my friends draw or paint on some of my photographs .

Originally, I was going to take a few pictures this week and let my friends choose a few pictures from those to work with. But that got me thinking, my friends are doing me a favor by helping me with this. They have their own busy schedules, so I wanted to do what I could to make this a fun for them. Not a chore. I wanted to make this something they could do to relieve stress or wind down at the end of the day. Honestly though, my options for photography right now are a little limited. It is winter, everything is dead, and we are in the middle of a pandemic. So, as lazy as this might seem on my part, I gave them access to my photography portfolio and told them to pick out whichever ones they wanted to work with and I would print them out for them.

I had several friends say that they would participate but unfortunately most of them were unable to find time. Which I understood. We are adults. We have lots of stuff going on in our lives. If they ever do decide to complete a piece with my photography I will probably update this post and include them. But for now I want to brag on my friend who was able to help me out. Her drawings turned out so cute and I love them and I truly appreciate her making these. She is always willing to help me out with my assignments for this class, having been my primary model this entire time, and I would really be struggling if not for her. But anyway! Here are her absolutely adorable little bee drawings. Enjoy!





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page