top of page
Search
  • aphotographersomet

Photography Challenge # 23

For this challenge the prompt was to channel another artist. I chose two artists that I follow pretty closely on Instagram, Natalia Seth, and Brandon Woelfel, both of whom I have talked about at least once here on my blog. Brandon Woelfel, who uses a lot of contrasting neons in his work, and Natalia Seth who incorporates Photoshop fantasy elements. So in my piece I worked in the bright pink and blue neon colors against floating jellyfish. There are a few elements of my piece that I do not like. Primarily however, I did not notice how harsh the lines I added around the jellyfish were until I was already doing touchups. They were obviously very drawn in. If I had noticed it sooner I would have softened the lines individually. But had I chosen to go back in and soften them now, it would also soften the layers over top of them, making it stand out even more. And I don't want that. So I am just dealing with it.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page