top of page
Search
  • aphotographersomet

Photography Challenge # 4

The goal for this challenge was to create a piece using negative space and there really was not much to this one for me. I could not come up with anything that I specifically found to be creative. So I just tried to use as much negative space as possible without the photograph looking weird. I wanted this to be a self portrait primarily because I had gotten a new black turtle neck and I wanted to wear it and I knew there was a black backdrop in the studio.

I had intended to stay in the studio after working on this challenge to try and get another challenge out of the way. But if you know anything about me and my photography you probably know that self portraits infuriate me. So I when I got enough pictures that I thought I would have something to work with, I just packed up and left.

I did a little bit of basic photoshop on this image. Got rid of a nice, red pimple on my chin, softened the wrinkles in the backdrop, lightened my hair so it would show up a little more, that sort of thing.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page