top of page
Search
  • aphotographersomet

Individual Project Update 4

Whew! So I FINALLY finished editing my selected images from my last photoshoot. I guess considering this was my first time working with photoshop in about two years I shouldn't be so hard on myself about it. It just feels a little embarrassing that it took me almost two weeks to edit 18 pictures. I learned a lot though! Definitely. I got a little carried away in some of my edits though and strayed a bit from my initial theme which was supposed to be my friend portraying her zodiac. But I think that exploration is really important in the stage that I am in with my photography right now so I don't feel too bad about it. And I can always come back and work on them again later if I really want to. In the mean time however, I am happy with the progress I have made and I created some interesting images. Some are much better than others, but hey, creating stuff you don't totally love it all part of the process, right? Overall, I am pretty pleased and I am excited to see what I'll be able to do with what I have learned in the future.

Here are a few of my favorites!






Now on to the next step! Which, honestly, I would be lying if I said I knew what that step is exactly. The last week or so has been a bit overwhelming and it has been kind of difficult to collect myself. I need to catch up on my photography challenges for sure. I know what I want to do but it has simply been a matter of finding an opportunity to work on them. As for my individual project, I have some ideas for where I want to go next but I haven't been able to bring myself to pluck up the courage to ask my friend if I can use her beautiful face for some pictures. She is pretty shy about her appearance and I don't want to push her and make her uncomfortable. So until then I am going to continue to search for further inspiration and watch more tutorial videos!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page